I think I’m Gonna Fall

One of the things I love about living in Penghu, Taiwan is the many opportunities Nick and I get to try things that we probably would never have tried before.  One of these experiences was windsurfing.  Another, scuba diving, and the most recent, stand up paddle board.

Being two of the twenty or so foreigners in Penghu means that we know all the other foreigners in Penghu, and lucky for us, some of the other foreigners do some cool things on the island.  One of the guys trains the best windsurfer in Taiwan (they’re currently training for the Olympics), and because of that, owns lots of water activity equipment.  On Sunday he let everyone try stand up paddle board at the beach.  It was a lot of fun even though I spent more time in the water than actually on the board (let’s blame my wonderful balancing skills).  The constant refrain in my head was, “I think I’m gonna fall. I think I’m gonna fall…” Just think little engine that could, but without as much confidence.  Nick, however, didn’t fall once!  We even brought Bai!  While he didn’t spend any time in the water (he doesn’t like it, the crazy dog!)  we had fun playing with him on the sand.  So without further rambling…PICTURES!!!

Categories: Humor, Taiwan, The Beach | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I think I’m Gonna Fall

  1. Belva Bowers

    What a way to start my day with fun pictures!

  2. quite simply

    Hi Nick & Liv,
    I stumbled across you blog whilst browsing about Penghu, the reason I was browsing all things Penghu is because I have just become one of those 20 foreigners you speak of here in Penghu. I arrived last week to teach at Dragon English and I would like to be able to meet up with you and some of the other foreigners here on Penghu. I also have a blog ‘Quite Simply’ feel free to have a look where you can read a little about me… Jen 🙂

    • Hi Jen,
      It’s so nice to meet you! We would love to meet up with you sometime soon! We’re free this weekend if you would like to get coffee or something. Also, if you haven’t already heard, many of the foreigners gather at The Beach Break, a surf shop in San Sui on Sunday nights for dinner and conversation. Feel free to stop by! Welcome to Penghu!

    • Hey Jen, Nick here-
      Liv mentioned this weekend, but I was thinking we could get some cactus ice cream (a Penghu specialty) tonight! Let us know if it works for you, and we can meet you after your classes.

      Nick

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

